Dr. Arshavir I. Michael, A Tribute

Dear Friends and Supporters of AHDH

The least we should do, for having the fortune to journey with you, Brother, is to commit that your example will continue to live through our deeds toward the less fortunate. AHDH’s Executive Committee

I am overwhelmed by the number of people who new and loved Doctor Arshi. I have watched the numbers on my blog grow higher than any post before and it verifies that we love Arshi and saw him as a outstanding man. He will be missed by so many and his shoes will no time soon be filled, if ever.

I watched him over the years mentor students in such a way that is indescribable, he was the best teacher I’ve ever seen. I watched him treat his family with much love, respect and kindness. I watched him treat his friends with love and respect and kindness, and I had the honor of watching him treat his patients in Haiti with those same fine qualities. I have a great respect an admiration for Dr. Arshi one that surpasses most.

There are no words to describe a man like him other than, he is a light unto the world, (Matthew V).

DSC_4053

050

020

DSC_8060

DSC_3530

DSC_3423

19

DSC_8046

DSC_3574

0000

About Jeane La Rance

My brother gave me my first camera when I was nine or ten years of age, he bought it in Europe. I don't remember much about the camera itself it was the pictures I couldn't get enough of, and that still holds true. My life is all about photography. In the beginning it was black and white film. I loved being in the darkroom nothing could compare to it and even though I swore I'd never go digital, I rarely shoot film anymore. I went to the Institute of American Indian Arts in Santa Fe, NM for my Bachelors Degree. There I studied Documentary Photography, Cinematography and Post Production Editing. Later I attended Savannah College of Art and Design for a Masters Degree in the same fields of study, Photography and Moving Images.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

